Safe Zone Members

Safe Zone Allies

Name Department Email Phone Location
Myla Adeva College of Education mlm@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0304 BH 244
Julia Akai Student Ally jakai@mail.sfsu.edu
Caroline Alcantara Physics & Astronomy caroline@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1659 Thornton Hall 334
Jace Allen English Language and Literature jcallen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2266 HUM 492
Kim Altura Undergraduate Education and Academic Planning kwidic@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1999 ADM 447A
Taghi Amjadi Counseling & Psychological Services tamjadi@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2208 Student Services Building 205
Mark Angstman Administration angstman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2246 ADM 361
Jesse Ataide Library jataide@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5521 LIB 185
Emily Ayer Student Ally eayer@mail.sfsu.edu
Jenny Baccay College of Education jennyb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6901 BH 244
Mary Bagazinski University Enterprises mbag@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2287 ADM 252
Ella Bastone EOP - Guardian Scholars Program ebastone@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7052 SSB 201
Jennifer Beach English Language and Literature beach@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2521 HUM 584
Michael Beatty Administration and Finance mbeatty@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1124 ADM 260
Avi Ben-Zeev Psychology abenzeev@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2107 EP 327
Chantel Bermudez Student Ally channybermudez@gmail.com
Carson Blickenstaff Student Ally cblicken@mail.sfsu.edu
Jasmin Bomanjee Undergraduate Advising Center jsboman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2949 ADM 211
Scott Boswell Cinema sboswell@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6522 FA 422
Andrew Brosnan Undergraduate Education and Academic Planning abrosnan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7156 ADM 227
Arlene Bugayong Enrollment Management arlenegb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1085 SSB 201
Michaela Byrd Student Ally mbyrd1@mail.sfsu.edu
Michelle Cahill College of Health and Social Sciences srcint1@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3740 HSS 254
Eleanor Callado Bursar's Office ecallado@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2630 ADM 155
Gina Caprari College of Liberal and Creative Arts gcaprari@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3734 FA 301
Andrew Carrillo Student Ally acarrillo@mail.sfsu.edu
Nona Caspers Creative Writing ncaspers@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1118 HUM 563
Karla Castillo Mary Ward Hall Housing Business Office karlac@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2208 SSB 208
Gene Chelberg Division of Student Affairs chelberg@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2916 Student Health Services
Joseph Chen Department of Biology chenj@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3719 HH 623
Audrey Chuck College of Liberal and Creative Arts afchuck@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7310 HUM 224
Jeff Chun Graduate Business Programs jeffchun@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7097 BUS 326
Chris Clemens Department of Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts cclemens@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0922 HUM 257
Elizabeth Contreras Student Ally eliz.sfsupm@gmail.com
Jeff Cookston Psychology cookston@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2133 EP 301
Marc Corra Undergraduate Advising Center mcorra@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2215 ADM 211 / BUS 112
Antonella Cortez Student Support Services ancortez@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2308 SSB 204
Malibu Cox Residential Life malibucox@sfsu.edu Towers at Centennial Square
Wesley Cox Student Ally wcox@mail.sfsu.edu
Ilana Crispi Art icrispi@sfsu.edu LCA
Edwin Critchlow Budget Admin and Operations ecritchl@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1404
Susan Cuong College of Health and Social Sciences scuong@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3687 HSS 239
Jayden Dalton Student Ally athleticsrep@asi.sfsu.edu
Jennifer Daly College of Liberal and Creative Arts jndaly@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7397 CA 256
Luis De Paz Office of the President ldepaz@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1381 Administration Building
Mav DeCastro Student Ally mdecastr@mail.sfsu.edu
Kat DeGuzman English Language and Literature krfd@sfsu.edu HUM 538
Petra Dekens Earth & Climate Sciences dekens@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6015 Thornton Hall 509
Glendie Domingo-Lipar Undergraduate Education and Academic Planning gdlipar@sfsu.edu (415) 405-7557 HSS 206
Laurene Dominguez The SAFE Place ldomingz@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2208 Student Health Center
Katrina Echon Graduate Studies mkechon@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3655 ADM 250
Erin Echon Disability Programs and Resource Center elgersma@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7179 SSB 105
Erin Elgersma Disability Programs and Resource Center elgersma@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7179 SSB 105
Jenifer Espinosa Student Ally jespinosa@mail.sfsu.edu
Arturo Espinoza Graduate College of Education arturoe@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1497 BH 311
Catriona Ruida Esquibel College of Ethnic Studies ktrion@sfsu.edu (415) 378-7493 EP 121
Halie Fenske Student Ally hssrep@asi.sfsu.edu
Ryan Fetzer Campus Recreation rfetzer@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0485
Jessica Fielder Physics & Astronomy jfielder@sfsu.edu Thornton Hall 309
Dawn-Elissa Fischer Africana Studies drdef@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1726 EP 103
Alan Fisk Disability Programs and Resource Center afisk@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4137 SSB 110
Mario Flores Associated Students marioflores@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2657 Student Center T-139
Darleen Franklin Biology darleen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2288 College of Science and Engineering
Michelle French Department of Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts michel@sfsu.edu
Kay Gamo Student Health Services kgamo@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2757 Student Health Center
Nancy Ganner Administration and Finance ganner@sfsu.edu (415) 405-7305 ADM 354
Lorenzo Garcia College of Business lfg@sfsu.edu
Oscar Gardea Educational Opportunity Program omgardea@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3715 SSB 201
Julie Gardner Health Promotion & Wellness jewlee@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3497 750 Font Boulevard, Suite 5000
Bridget Gelms English bgelms@sfsu.edu HUM 546
David Gill English Language and Literature dcgill@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1296 HUM 229
Jim Gilligan English Language and Literature jimrgill@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2454 HUM 235
Cyrus Ginwala School of Music and Dance cginwala@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4109 CA 138
Pari Golchehreh Equity Programs & Compliance pgolchehreh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6016 Student Services Building 302B
Jonathan Gomez Residential Life jonathangomez@sfsu.edu Mary Park Hall
Hailey Gonzales Student Ally hgonzale@mail.sfsu.edu
Jackie Gonzalez EOP/Guardian Scholars Program jgcn2al@sfsu.edu SSB 201
J.C. Gonzalez Office of Research and Sponsored Programs jcatsfsu@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2157 HSS 222
Andrea Guidara Library alguid@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2672 LIB 185A
Melissa Hagan Psychology mjhagan@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3555 EP 239
Romel Harmon Student Ally educationrep@asi.sfsu.edu
Laura Hennes Undergraduate Advising Center 1hennes@sfsu.edu ADM 211 / HUM 107
Maggie Hilliard Undergraduate Advising Center mhilliard@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2453 ADM 211 & HUM 104
Andrew Hoffer Campus Recreation hoffer@sfsu.edu Mashouf Wellness Center
John Holland English Language and Literature holland@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3143 HUM 222
Shay Holmes Bursar's Office shayh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7788 ADM 155
Luoluo Hong Student Affairs & Enrollment Management luoluo@sfsu.edu VP-SAEM
Emily Hops Health Promotion & Wellness ehops@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7233 Student Center M-113C
Serkan Hosten Math serkan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-9867 Thornton Hall 940
Eric Hsu Mathematics erichsu@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4092 SCI 211
Ericka Jackson Human Resources erickaj@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4366 ADM 256
Marilyn Jackson Office of International Programs mjackson@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3312 Village Centennial Square, Building C
Bill Jacobs Library wjacobs@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3658 LIB 321E
Chanda Jensen Campus Recreation cjensen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2171 SSB 105
Christian Johnson Disability Programs and Resource Center crjohnson@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7178 Student Services Building 105
Nathan Jones Student Ally njones1@mail.sfsu.edu
Taj Julien Residential Life tajjulien@sfsu.edu 295 Buckingham Way
Theresa Kane Geography and Environment theresak@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2049 College of Science and Engineering
Sushant Kapoor Student Ally skapoor@mail.sfsu.edu
Sheri Kennedy History roxie@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1803 SCI 275
Theresa Khong Student Ally tkhong@mail.sfsu.edu
Russell Kilday-Hicks Facilities Services rkilhick@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3008 CORP 202
Christopher Kingston Office of International Programs cak@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7081 DTC 600
CJ Koenig Communication Studies cjkoenig@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3174 HUM 434
Robert Kohls English Language and Literature rkohls@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7404 LCA
Katie Koho Residential Life kkoho@sfsu.edu Towers at Centennial Square
Jack Korpob Residential Life pkorpob@sfsu.edu Village A - 106
Katherine Kwid Creative Writing kkwid@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1891 HUM 380
Tiffany Lam EOP - Guardian Scholars Program lamt@sfsu.edu (415) 513-3005 SSB 201
Mario Laplante Art laplante@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7081 FA 258
Alexis Larson Disability Programs and Resource Center alexisl@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3905 SSB 110
Francisco Lazo Student Ally campusrecrep@asi.sfsu.edu
Wanda Lee Department of Counseling walee@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1707 HSS
PaHoua Lee Undergraduate Advising Center pahoualee@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2101 ADM 211 & HSS 254
Jonathan Lee Asian American Studies jlee@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2279 EP 124
Isaac Levy Student Ally isaac.sfsupm@gmail.com
Sara Lewis Equity Programs & Compliance saral@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6053 SSB 402
Angie Lipschuetz College of Extended Learning alipshuetz@sfsu.edu Downtown Campus   
Lee Lockhart Student Ally freshrep@asi.sfsu.edu
Xane Lovelace Student Ally montanah@mail.sfsu.edu
Ana Luengo Palomino Modern Languages and Literature aluengo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1421 LCA
Angelica Lumas Undergraduate Advising Center alumas@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7050 ADM 211
Michael Lysaght Student Health Services mlysaght@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2195 Student Health Services
Gabriela Mahirez Student Ally seniorrep@asi.sfsu.edu
Paloma Mathern College of Liberal and Creative Arts amolap@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7310 HUM 224
Chris Mays Library chrism@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3874 LIB 320B
Jamal Mazyck Student Affairs & Enrollment Management jmazyck@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2004 SSB 403
Virginia McBride Residential Life mcbride@sfsu.edu 21 Buckingham Way
Samantha McCarley Audit & Advisory smccarle@sfsu.edu ADM 258
Zaedryn Meade Center for Research and Education on Gender and Sexuality zmeade@sfsu.edu Downtown Campus - 523C
Linda Meier Student Health Services lmeier@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1619 Student Health Center
Brenda Mejia Graduate Admissions bmejia2@sfsu.edu ADM 254
Mary Menees Graduate Studies mmenees@sfsu.edu ADM 254
Kate Messinger Undergraduate Advising Center kmessing@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4134 ADM 211
Lena Mier Undergraduate Advising Center lenamier@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6357 ADM 211
Denise Miyajima Undergraduate Admissions dmiya@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6958 SSB 305
Chris Moffatt Biology moffatt@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1631
Jessica Mondragaon College of Health and Social Sciences jmsfsu@sfsu.edu HSS 254
Anthony Monk Student Ally amonk@sfsu.edu
Laura Moorhead Journalism lauralm@sfsu.edu HUM 335
Linda Jo Morton University Property Management ljmorton@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7483
Claudia Murcia College of Education marxel@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2690 BH 244
Katie Murphy International Relations murph@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2654 HUM 282
Sarah Nelson Graduate Studies sarahnelson@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3655 ADM 254
Casey Nesbit Physical Therapy cnesbit@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6769 HSS 119
Rick Nizzardini Counseling & Psychological Services / Residential Life rnizzard@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4415 University Housing Office, HBO Room 13
Joy O'Donnell College of Extended Learning joyo@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4229
Joshua Ochoa Student Ally jochoa7@mail.sfsu.edu
Kristine Okimura Earth & Climate Sciences kokimura@sfsu.edu TH 515
McCall Olson Undergraduate Advising mccallolson@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6465 ADM 224
Rosalind On Undergraduate Advising Center ros_on@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7021 ADM 211
Allyce Ondricka Library aondricka@sfsu.edu LIB 269
Meghan Ortega EOP/Guardian Scholars Program mmennir@sfsu.edu SSB 201
Mike Outinen Information Technology Services moutinen@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3792 ADM 122
Allyson Pablo Student Health Services apablo@sfsu.edu Student Health Center
Adam Paganini Estuary & Ocean Science Center / CoSE paganini@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3514 Romberg Tiburon Campus - Delta Hall/B36, #213
Bryan Pangilinan Office of Corporate and Foundation Relations bryanp@sfsu.edu 405-3833 ADM 153
Alexandra Pappas Classics apappas@sfsu.edu 338-1220 HUM 529
Audrey Parangan-Smith Biology audreygp@sfsu.edu 338-2742 HH 503
Leandra Peloquin Counseling & Psychological Services lpeloquin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2208 Student Services Building 205
Stacy Peterson The Safe Place smpeterson@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0765 Student Services Building 205
Sarah Pishny Undergraduate Education and Academic Planning smp93@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2359
Stephanie Porcell Student Support Services sporcell@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2334 SSS 204
Noah Preute Student Ally npreute@mail.sfsu.edu
Veronica Rabelo Management rabelo@sfsu.edu BUS 343
Stephren Ragler Student Ally sragler@mail.sfsu.edu
Robert Ramirez Dean's Office-Science and Engineering rramirez@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1571 TH
Melanie Ramirez Guardian Scholars Program mrcarpio@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0546
Donovan Ramos Academic Technology dramos@sfsu.edu LIB 220
Jim Raney University Property Management jraney@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2220 SVN
Michael Ratcliffe Student Ally chiefjustice@asi.sfsu.edu
Nicole Redding Disability Programs & Resource Center nredding@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3583 Student Services Building 110
Emma Remick English Language and Literature emma@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088 HUM 234
Janet Remolona College of Business jlremolo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2670 BUS 321
Antonio Reyes Student Ally businessrep@asi.sfsu.edu
Kimmie Richardson-Kubitsky-Tsui Biology kimmiet@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2288 HH 632
Nina Roberts Recreation, Parks & Tourism nroberts@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7576 HSS 308
Vanessa Rodriguez Undergraduate Advising Center vrod@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6162 ADM 211
Anya Rossa-Quade Student Ally arossaquade@sfsu.edu
David Rourke Residential Life drourke@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1822 TCS G104B
Christina Sabee Dean of Equity Initiatives csabee@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2032 SSB 403
Kathleen Saelor Graduate College of Education ksaelor@sfsu.edu BH 319
Alex Sanchez Development Office alexsan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1032 ADM 153
Michelle Sanchez-Roman Student Ally msanche8@mail.sfsu.edu
Christine Scudder School of Social Work cscudder@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0942 HSS 217
Loretta Sevaaetasi College of Education retta@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2389 BH 244
Timothy Shaw Hospitality and Tourism Management cheftim@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3410 BH 401
Susan Shimanoff College of Liberal and Creative Arts shimanof@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1471 CA 251
Laura Shroder College of Business lshroder@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4149 BUS 121
Scott Siegel International Relations snsiegel@sfsu.edu (415) 416-8444 HUM 331
Jorge Sierra Residential Life jsier@sfsu.edu (415) 336-5370
David Smith College of Liberal and Creative Arts dgsmitd@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2161 HUM 367
Emily Smith Paul Longmore Institute on Disability beitiks@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3528 HUM 135
Jonathan Song Electrical Engineering jjs5151@yahoo.com
Lavette Spencer Disability Programs and Resource Center lavetteb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3452 SSB 110
Analisa Spina Student Ally aspina@mail.sfsu.edu
Caitlin Steele University Enterprises cdsteele@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3868
Renee Stephens Enrollment Management arana@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2897 SSB 201-H
Brian Stuart Division of Student Life bstuart@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2032
Christopher Sugarman Registrar's Office csugar@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2784 SSB 303
Boune Tang University Police Department boune@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3880 Corporation Yard, UPD
John Tayag Student Ally jtayag@mail.sfsu.edu
Francesca Teixera Office of Research and Sponsored Programs frthom@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0737 HSS 244
Wendy Tobias Disability Programs and Resource Center wendytob@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4250 SSB 110
Anna Tobin Children's Campus aatobin@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3611 Children's Campus
Annie Torres Student Ally adri.sfsupm@gmail.com
Ivy Tran Student Ally sciencerep@asi.sfsu.edu
Khoi Tran Student Ally ktran11@mail.sfsu.edu
Ruby Turalba Health Education turalba@sfsu.edu HSS
Rianna Vargas Disability Programs & Resource Center riannav@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6148 Student Services Building 110A
Mia Veal Student Ally mveal@mail.sfsu.edu
Andrew Velazquez Equity Programs & Compliance akv@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2031 Student Services Building 302A
David Vengel Counseling & Psychological Services dvengel@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2515 Student Services Building 205
Jennifer Viale Estuary & Ocean Science Center / CoSE jviale@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3700 Romberg Tiburon Campus, Delta Hall/B36, #203
Darine Villanueva Guardian Scholars Program gsp@sfsu.edu SSB 201
Dayna Walker Management dowalker@sfsu.edu BUS 341
Cristal Wallin Student Affairs & Enrollment Management cwallin@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2226 SSB 403
Laura Wayth Theatre Arts Department lwayth@sfsu.edu LCA
Jackie Whang Student Health Services jwhang@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0539 Student Health Center
Garrick Wilhelm Student Ally gwilhelm@mail.sfsu.edu
Lightfoot Wilhite Counseling & Psychological Services wilhite@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2208 Student Services Building 205
Nancy Wilkinson Geography and Environment nancyw@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1439 HSS 277
Taryn Wong Office of Research and Sponsored Programs tarynjw@sfsu.edu HSS 222
Mai Choua Xiong Undergraduate Advising Center mcxiong@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1018 ADM 211
Stacey Zupan Humanities Department zupan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3127 HUM 336

Safe Zone Committee

Name Email Phone Location
Rick Nizzardini rnizzard@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4415 University Housing Office, HBO Room 13
Emily Hops ehops@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7233 Student Center M-113C
Virginia McBride mcbride@sfsu.edu 21 Buckingham Way
Kristen McGraw kristen@mail.sfsu.edu SCI 200
Sarah Pishny smp93@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2359
Stephanie Porcell sporcell@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2334 SSS 204