Members

Safe Zone Committee

Safe Zone Committee
Name Email Phone Location
Rick Nizzardini rnizzard@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4415 SSB 205
Ella Bastone ebastone@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7052 SSB 201
Christine Amador christine@asi.sfsu.edu    
Kristen McGraw kristen@sfsu.edu   SCI 271
Maisoon Alghethy maisoon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7878 SSB 110
Sachi Sakamoto ssakamoto@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2838 Mashouf Wellness Center, Room 104F

 

Safe Zone Members

 
Safe Zone Members
Name Department Email Phone Location
Myla Adeva College of Education mlm@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0304 BH 244
Caroline Alcantara Physics & Astronomy caroline@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1659 Thornton Hall 334
Maisoon Alghethy Disability Programs and Resource Center maisoon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7878 SSB 110
Jace Allen English Language and Literature jcallen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2266 HUM 492
Kim Altura Undergraduate Education and Academic Planning kwidic@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1999 ADM 447A
Christine Amador Student Ally christine@asi.sfsu.edu    
Taghi Amjadi Counseling & Psychological Services tamjadi@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2208 Student Services Building 205
Mark Angstman Administration angstman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2246 ADM 361
Jesse Ataide Library jataide@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5521 LIB 185
Jenny Baccay College of Education jennyb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6901 BH 244
Tina Bartolome Metro College Success Program kbartolome@sfsu.edu   HSS 300
Ella Bastone EOP - Guardian Scholars Program ebastone@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7052 SSB 201
Jennifer Beach English Language and Literature beach@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2521 HUM 584
Michael Beatty Administration and Finance mbeatty@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1124 ADM 260
Fairn Bennett Student Ally fbennett@sfsu.edu    
Avi Ben-Zeev Psychology abenzeev@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2107 EP 327
Carson Blickenstaff Student Ally cblicken@mail.sfsu.edu    
Sharon Bliss Fine Arts Gallery sebliss@sfsu.edu 415-338-6942 FA236
Nicole Bolter Department of Kinesiology nbolter@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2280 GYM 132
Jasmin Bomanjee Undergraduate Advising Center jsboman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2949 ADM 211
Scott Boswell Cinema sboswell@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6522 FA 422
Riley Boyne Student Ally rboyne@sfsu.edu    
Fiona Brady Residential Life fbrady1@sfsu.edu 415-840-4919 Village Centennial Square - Room 115-D
Elizabeth Brown Student Ally eabrown@sfsu.edu    
Joshua Calder Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (OSRP) jcalder@sfsu.edu 415-405-3575 ADM471
Gina Caprari College of Liberal and Creative Arts gcaprari@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3734 FA 301
Nona Caspers Creative Writing ncaspers@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1118 HUM 563
Karla Castillo Mary Ward Hall Housing Business Office karlac@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2208 SSB 208
Deb Chang J. Paul Leonard Library, Reserves, Access Services debchang@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5522 J. Paul Leonard Library, Room 160
Joseph Chen Department of Biology chenj@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3719 HH 623
Divya Cherukuru Student Ally

dcherukuru@sfsu.edu

   
Hsiao-Yun Chu School of Design hychu@sfsu.edu 415-338-2430 HUM 116B
Audrey Chuck College of Liberal and Creative Arts      
Jeff Chun Graduate Business Programs jeffchun@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7097 BUS 326
Will Clark Department of English wsclark@sfsu.edu   HUM 342
Chris Clemens Department of Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts cclemens@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0922 HUM 257
Jeff Cookston Psychology cookston@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2133 EP 301
Antonella Cortez Student Support Services ancortez@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2308 SSB 204
Ilana Crispi Art icrispi@sfsu.edu   LCA
Edwin Critchlow Budget Admin and Operations ecritchl@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1404 ADM 355
Susan Cuong College of Health and Social Sciences scuong@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3687 HSS 239
Jennifer Daly College of Liberal and Creative Arts jndaly@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7397 CA 256
Arojit Das Student Ally adas@asi.sfsu.edu    
Zia Davidian J. Paul Leonard Library zdavidian@sfsu.edu (415)338-1632 LIB 321D
Mikayla Denney Student Ally mdenney@sfsu.edu    
Luis De Paz Office of the President ldepaz@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1381 Administration Building
Anna Deck Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve akdeck@sfsu.edu 415-338-3718 SF State Tiburon Campus, Delta Hall, Room 215
Kat DeGuzman English Language and Literature krfd@sfsu.edu   HUM 538
Petra Dekens Earth & Climate Sciences dekens@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6015 Thornton Hall 509
Lorraine Diaz Disability Programs & Resource Center ldiaz11@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3971 SSB 105
Rebecca Diaz Information Technology Services rdiaz@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7232 ADM 125
Tom Dillard Associated Students

execassistant@asi.sfsu.edu

(415) 368-9300 Cesar Chavez Student Center, M-113D
Laurene Dominguez The SAFE Place ldomingz@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2208 Student Health Center
Kira Donnell Department of Asian American Studies donnell@sfsu.edu   EP414
Chandler Walton Douglas Student Ally cdouglas5@mail.sfsu.edu    
Ian Dunham Mathematics Department iandunham@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2202 BUS 344
Katrina Echon Graduate Studies mkechon@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3655 ADM 250
Lily Quinn Eiselt Student Ally leiselt@mail.sfsu.edu    
Meredith Eliassen J. Paul Leonard Library, Historic Collections and University Archives eliassen@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4073 J. Paul Leonard Library, Suite 460A
Iese Esera Student Ally

iesera@asi.sfsu.edu

   
Arturo Espinoza Graduate College of Education arturoe@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1497 BH 311
Catriona Ruida Esquibel College of Ethnic Studies ktrion@sfsu.edu (415) 378-7493 EP 121
Alize Evans Student Ally aevans7@mail.sfsu.edu    
Halie Fenske Student Ally hssrep@asi.sfsu.edu    
Jessica Fielder Physics & Astronomy jfielder@sfsu.edu   Thornton Hall 309
Dawn-Elissa Fischer Africana Studies def@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1726 EP 103
Marciana Flores Alumni Relations mfloresa@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3586 ADM 153
Ben Forchini Campus Recreation forchini@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7572 Mashouf Wellness Center 104G
Darleen Franklin Biology darleen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2288 College of Science and Engineering
Amber Friesen College of Education, Special Education afriesen@sfsu.edu 415-338-7654 BH201
Nancy Ganner (Eng/Span) Administration and Finance ganner@sfsu.edu (415) 405-7305 ADM 252
Oscar Gardea Educational Opportunity Program omgardea@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3715 SSB 201
Brenda Sofia Garibay Student Ally bgaribay1@mail.sfsu.edu    
Shari Garrett Grad Stop Services Rep sgarrett@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7699  
John Gates Fiscal Affairs jmgates@sfsu.edu 415-405-7320 ADM 358G
Bridget Gelms English bgelms@sfsu.edu   HUM 546
David Gill English Language and Literature dcgill@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1296 HUM 229
Jim Gilligan English Language and Literature jimrgill@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2454 HUM 235
Cyrus Ginwala School of Music cginwala@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4109 CA 138
Anyce Godoy Associated Students agodoy@asi.sfsu.edu   CCSC (M-106)
Jackie Gonzalez EOP/Guardian Scholars Program jgcn2al@sfsu.edu   SSB 201
J.C. Gonzalez Office of Research and Sponsored Programs jcatsfsu@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2157 HSS 222
Andrea Guidara Library alguid@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2672 LIB 185A
Melissa Hagan Psychology mjhagan@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3555 EP 239
Romel Harmon Student Ally educationrep@asi.sfsu.edu    
Kendra Harris Women and Gender Studies Department kcharris@sfsu.edu 415-338-1388 HUM 315
David Harvey Student Ally sciencerep@asi.sfsu.edu    
Jaime Haymond Division of Campus Safety jhaymond@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1173 SF State University Police Department
Laura Hennes Undergraduate Advising Center 1hennes@sfsu.edu   ADM 211 / HUM 107
Jocelyn Clare Hermoso School of Social Work jhermoso@sfsu.edu   HSS 212
Shawn Hicks Information Technology Services shawnhicks@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3925 ADM 495
Maggie Hilliard Undergraduate Advising Center mhilliard@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2453 ADM 211 & HUM 104
Kimberly Hinojos Student Ally businessrep@asi.sfsu.edu    
Brad Hogarth Music Department hogarth@sfsu.edu   CA165
Lauren Hohls Associated Students, Marketing & Communications laurenhohls@asi.sfsu.edu 415-338-2771 Cesar Chavez Student Center, M-102
John Holland English Language and Literature holland@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3143 HUM 222
Whitney Holmes Student Ally execassistant@asi.sfsu.edu    
Michelle Hong Division of International Education mihong@sfsu.edu (415) 405- 3930 Village at Centennial Square, Building C, Room 136
Serkan Hosten Math serkan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-9867 Thornton Hall 940
Eric Hsu Mathematics erichsu@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4092 SCI 211
Sophia Huang Student Ally yhuang47@mail.sfsu.edu    
Alfredo Ibarra Strategic Marketing & Communications alfarzolaibarra@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6709 ADM 154
Ericka Jackson Human Resources erickaj@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4366 ADM 256
Marilyn Jackson Office of International Programs mjackson@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3312 Village Centennial Square, Building C
Bill Jacobs J. Paul Leonard Library wjacobs@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3658 LIB 321E
Chayanee Jantaradaval Student Ally jantar.chayanee@gmail.com    
Chanda Jensen Campus Recreation cjensen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2171 SSB 105
Michelle Kalus Undergraduate Education & Academic Planning mkalus@sfsu.edu   ADM 211
Theresa Kane Geography and Environment theresak@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2049 College of Science and Engineering
Sheri Kennedy History moxie@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1803 SCI 275
Zena Khesbaic Student Ally snbdirector@asi.sfsu.edu    
Hyum Jin Kim Student Ally orgsrep@asi.sfsu.edu    
Christopher Kingston Office of International Programs cak@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7081 DTC 600
Ash Klein College of Professional & Global Education atklein@sfsu.edu (415) 338-0961 HSS 132
CJ Koenig Communication Studies cjkoenig@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3174 HUM 434
Robert Kohls English Language and Literature rkohls@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7404 LCA
Katherine Kwid Creative Writing kkwid@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1891 HUM 380
Jamie Lamberti J. Paul Leonard Library jlamberti@sfsu.edu (415) 405-5523 J. Paul Leonard Library, Book Checkout & Pick-up Desk
Mario Laplante Art laplante@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7081 FA 258
Pavlina Latkova Recreation, Parks, Tourism & Holistic Health latkova@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7577 HSS 309
Francisco Lazo Student Ally campusrecrep@asi.sfsu.edu    
Jet Lee Physical Therapy Program jetlee@sfsu.edu 415-338-1221 HSS 120
PaHoua Lee Undergraduate Advising Center pahoualee@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2101 ADM 211 & HSS 254
Steven Lee Student Ally slee@asi.sfsu.edu    
Mary Leech Department of Earth and Climate Sciences leech@sfsu.edu 415-338-1144 Thornton Hall 521
Kenneth Ryan Leong Student Ally kleong2@mail.sfsu.edu    
Isaac Levy Student Ally isaac.sfsupm@gmail.com    
Tyler Lewis Associated Students tlewis@asi.sfsu.edu   CCSC (M-106)
Angie Lipschuetz College of Extended Learning alipshuetz@sfsu.edu   Downtown Campus   
Arman Liwanag Undergraduate Advising Center aliwanag@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1303 ADM 450
Marc Loon Student Ally marcl.transfermentor@gmail.com    
Edgar Lopez Student Ally hssrep@asi.sfsu.edu    
Nour Loren The Safe Place nloren@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3535 SSB 205
Christian Lozano Director of Office of Diversity, Student Equity and Interfaith Programs christianlozano@sfsu.edu   Village at Centennial Square, Building C
Ana Luengo Palomino Modern Languages and Literature aluengo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1421 LCA
Ricky Lui Counseling & Psychological Services rlui415@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2208 SSB 205
Angelica Lumas Undergraduate Advising Center alumas@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7050 ADM 211
Tatiana Madison Associated Students tmadison@asi.sfsu.edu   CCSC (M-106)
Alexandra Mardirossian-Quinones Student Ally amardirossianquinones@sfsu.edu    
Pari Masarani Student Ally pmasarani@asi.sfsu.edu    
Paloma Mathern College of Liberal and Creative Arts amolap@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7310 HUM 224
Samantha McCarley Audit & Advisory smccarle@sfsu.edu   ADM 258
Bridget McCracken School of Public Affairs and Civic Engagement birdem@sfsu.edu 415-405-3483 HSS 133
Kristen McGraw Chemistry kristen@sfsu.edu   SCI 271
Chelsea McNutt Department of Child & Adolescent Development cmcnutt@sfsu.edu 415-405-3911 HSS 346
Zaedryn Meade Center for Research and Education on Gender and Sexuality zmeade@sfsu.edu   Downtown Campus - 523C
Mary Menees Graduate Studies mmenees@sfsu.edu   ADM 254
Tatiana Mercier Student Ally tatiana.transfermentor@gmail.com    
Kate Messinger Undergraduate Advising Center kmessing@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4134 ADM 211
Lena Mier Undergraduate Advising Center lenamier@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6357 ADM 211
Denise Miyajima Undergraduate Admissions dmiya@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6958 SSB 305
Chris Moffatt Biology moffatt@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1631  
Jessica Mondragaon College of Health and Social Sciences jmsfsu@sfsu.edu   HSS 254
Mea Montanez Student Ally mea@asi.sfsu.edu    
Laura Moorhead Journalism lauralm@sfsu.edu   HUM 335
Claudia Murcia College of Education marxel@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2690 BH 244
Katie Murphy International Relations murph@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2654 HUM 282
Taylor Myers College of Liberal & Creative Arts tmyers1@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0334 MH 404
Casey Nesbit Physical Therapy cnesbit@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6769 HSS 119
Rick Nizzardini Counseling & Psychological Services rnizzard@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4415 University Housing Office, HBO Room 13
McCall Olson Undergraduate Advising mccallolson@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6465 ADM 224
Allyce Ondricka Library aondricka@sfsu.edu   LIB 269
Evrim Ozer Alumni Relations seozer@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3580 ADM 153
Krystle P. Associated Students krystle@asi.sfsu.edu   CCSC (M-106)
Alexandra Pappas Classics apappas@sfsu.edu 338-1220 HUM 529
Audrey Parangan-Smith Biology audreygp@sfsu.edu 338-2742 HH 503
Carter Pauline-Roa Associated Students croa@asi.sfsu.edu   CCSC (M-106)
Noemi Perdomo Student Ally nperdomo@asi.sfsu.edu    
Teresa Pratt English Department tpratt@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3153 HUM 428
Noah Preute Student Ally npreute@mail.sfsu.edu    
Veronica Rabelo Management rabelo@sfsu.edu   BUS 343
Robert Ramirez Dean's Office-Science and Engineering rramirez@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1571 TH
Jim Raney University Property Management jraney@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2220 SVN
Ersa Rao Student Ally ersa@asi.sfsu.edu    
Michael Ratcliffe Student Ally chiefjustice@asi.sfsu.edu    
Nicole Redding Disability Programs & Resource Center nredding@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3583 Student Services Building 110
Emma Remick English Language and Literature emma@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088 HUM 234
Janet Remolona College of Business jlremolo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2670 BUS 321
Antonio Reyes Student Ally businessrep@asi.sfsu.edu    
Nina Roberts Recreation, Parks & Tourism nroberts@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7576 HSS 308
Susan Roe Hospitality, Tourism, and Event Management Department susanroe@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4167 BUS 348
David Rourke Residential Life drourke@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1822 TCS G104B
Christina Sabee Dean of Equity Initiatives csabee@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2032 SSB 403
Kathleen Saelor Graduate College of Education ksaelor@sfsu.edu   BH 319
Sachi Sakamoto Campus Rec ssakamoto@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2838 Mashouf Wellness Center, Room 104F
Mayra Saldana Associated Students, Marketing & Communications msaldana@asi.sfsu.edu 415-338-3498 Cesar Chavez Student Center, M-106
Alex Sanchez Development Office alexsan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1032 ADM 153
Saya Santos Undergraduate Advising Center jsantos1@sfsu.edu   HSS 254
Virginia Schwarz Dep't of English Language and Literature vschwarz@sfsu.edu   HUM 421
Michael Schweikardt School of Theater & Dance mzs@sfsu.edu   CA 111
Kim Seashore Mathematics kimseash@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7719 Thornton Hall 925
Alycia Shada Metro College Success Program ashada@sfsu.edu (415) 272-0003 HSS 303
Ishika Shah Student Ally ishah@sfsu.edu    
Fayeeza Shaikh Student Ally fayeezas@asi.sfsu.edu    
Timothy Shaw Hospitality and Tourism Management cheftim@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3410 BH 401
Akash Shelaliya Student Ally rhwdirector@asi.sfsu.edu    
Susan Shimanoff College of Liberal and Creative Arts shimanof@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1471 CA 251
Leslie Shin Counseling & Psychological Services jyshin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2208 SSB 205
Scott Siegel International Relations snsiegel@sfsu.edu (415) 416-8444 HUM 331
Emily Smith Paul Longmore Institute on Disability beitiks@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3528 HUM 135
David Smith College of Liberal and Creative Arts dgsmith@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2161 HUM 367
Melanie Smith J. Paul Leonard Library smithms@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1620 J. Paul Leonard Library, Room 321H
Ryan Smith Hospitality, Tourism, and Event Management Department ryansmith@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7482  
Jonathan Song Electrical Engineering jjs5151@yahoo.com    
Omar Sosa-Tzec School of Design omarsosa@sfsu.edu    
Caitlin Steele University Enterprises cdsteele@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3868  
Renee Stephens Enrollment Management arana@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2897 SSB 201-H
DaNia Stevenson Student Ally dstevenson@mail.sfsu.edu    
Dalice Stogden Disability Programs and Resource Center dstogden@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4132 SSB 110
Elena Stoian Student Ally estoian@sfsu.edu    
Christopher Sugarman Registrar's Office csugar@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2784 SSB 303
Angellynn Lily Tam Student Ally atam14@mail.sfsu.edu    
Boune Tang University Police Department boune@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3880 Corporation Yard, UPD
Annie Torres Student Ally adri.sfsupm@gmail.com    
Ivy Tran Student Ally sciencerep@asi.sfsu.edu    
Khoi Tran Student Ally ktran11@mail.sfsu.edu    
Shirley Tsang SOAR/Trio Program stsang1@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3326 HSS 254
Kimmie Tsui Biology kimmiet@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2288 HH 632
Ruby Turalba Health Education turalba@sfsu.edu   HSS
Ashley Vind Campus Recreation ashleyvind@sfsu.edu (415) 338-8740 Mashouf Wellness Center - 104L
Charlotte Von De Bur J. Paul Leonard Library

cvondebur@sfsu.edu

(415) 405-2123 J. Paul Leonard Library Room 321A
Dayne Wahl Enrollment Management dwahl@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3184 SSB 305B
Janelle Waldrep Office of International Programs waldrep@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4523 Village at Centennial Square, Building C
Dayna Walker Management dowalker@sfsu.edu   BUS 341
Cristal Wallin Student Affairs & Enrollment Management cwallin@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2226 SSB 403
Laura Wayth Theatre Arts Department lwayth@sfsu.edu   LCA
Lightfoot Wilhite Counseling & Psychological Services wilhite@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2208 Student Services Building 205
Nancy Wilkinson Geography and Environment nancyw@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1439 HSS 277
Mai Choua Xiong Undergraduate Advising Center mcxiong@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1018 ADM 211
Kim Yagi Educational Opportunity Program kyagi@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2889 SSB 201
Charles Yeh Student Ally hrw@asi.sfsu.edu    
Yunny Yip Undergraduate Advising Center yunny@sfsu.edu    
Karina Zamora Associated Students kzamora@asi.sfsu.edu   CCSC (M-106)
Lila Zermeno Student Ally lzermeno1@mail.sfsu.edu    
Susan Zieff Department of Kinesiology susangz@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6574 GYM 138
Dhara Zulkarnine Student Ally libcarep@asi.sfsu.edu    
Stacey Zupan Humanities Department zupan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3127 HUM 336